Someone flaked out on Christmas…

I love it when snow gathers in mounds and covers everything in icing. When the weather-girl made a prediction last week that it would snow on Christmas eve and day, I was a little kid jumping up and down in excitement. But, hey, wait a minute…it’s only raining today! Boo!

So, I made a mini-cartoon to express my overall sentiments with regards to the weather this Christmas…

Flakey Snowflake by Sharry Cee @xalwaysdreamx.wordpress.com

Come on, Mr. Flakey, promises are promises!

There’s still one day left, fingers crossed—

I hope the holidays are merry for you all!

9 comments

  1. Merry Christmas! Our weather was muggy and eighty degrees for Christmas Day, so I hope that you at least were spared that. This week it’s meant to be a bit nicer (sunny and 60s), so I am still hopeful that I will have a chance to feel coolish air on my skin and get some sun in my hair without boiling. 😀

  2. Jenny – Haha, that sounds so lovely, Jenny! I like either freezing or humid. Don’t like this in-between stuff that creates slush and rain.

Leave a Reply

