Come join the Read Along of The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet by Becky Chambers (SciFi)

Some of you are familiar with my propensity for being an unreliable poster (I have gone off on blogging hiatuses far too many times). The blogosphere has changed so much since I started blogging in 2008. Apparently Booktubes and Bookstagrams are things now – and people have moved on to also do bookcasts, even!! I feel sooo OUT OF DATE. Bloggers that I’ve followed since 2008 and are still active number few (but they’re still here! Holy Wow Amazing So happy they are still here!!), many have moved on to other things and the links I have to their blogs are defunct (sadness… a bit). The point of this long ramble is that it’s been a long time since I’ve participated in blogosphere reading challenges. The last one I think was Carl’s R.I.P. (Reader’s Imbibing Peril) challenge and I kind of failed that one, ha. So, I’ve decided for the month of November to do this new thing called a Read Along! I’ll be busy in November with NaNoWriMo so a read along will be just perfect.

Over the effing rainbow and a bunch of others are hosting a SciFi Month Read Along of The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet by Becky Chambers. I’ve heard lots about this one – it’s a character driven space opera reminiscent of Firefly/Star Trek/Hitchhiker’s featuring a crew of intriguing people and aliens navigating a well-imagined galaxy. It involves a ship which creates hyperspace tunnels between worlds, too! I think it will be fun. If any of you are interested in reading this one, come and join the  read along 🙂 There will be discussion questions to help in digesting the book ~

Banner by Anya from On Starships and Dragonwings
Banner by Anya from On Starships and Dragonwings
2 thoughts on “Come join the Read Along of The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet by Becky Chambers (SciFi)

Leave a Reply

